RSS Feed

Patrick Ness and Jim Kay wins Red House book award

Posted on

…… for A Monster Calls.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/books/children_sbookreviews/9088625/Patrick-Ness-wins-Red-House-book-award.html

How did I miss this!, see my previous post  about this amazing book, and I’m   “properly chuffed ” for them too!

[Copyright Jim Kay]

About aalid

Book loving, craft obsessed, retro, library working, slightly geeky female. Probably old enough to know better but refusing to learn, persistantly looking for the aesthetically pleasing in life to cheer up my apparently miserable face! The Mage and Raven is my bookshop - it doesnt exist - except for inside my brain.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: A Monster Calls « mageandraven

  2. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to
    start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely
    unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to
    ask!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

