RSS Feed

Just Briefly

Posted on

Thinking about the worlds created by Jeremy Hush, and other illustrators I will no doubt waffle about at some point, I feel I should point to this gentleman’s work.  He goes by Mister Finch and he creates wonderful textile art of creatures which could easily inhabit the art mentioned.  I have a familial link to thank for pointing me in his direction!

In his own words….

“Finch works alone and makes everything himself by hand in a studio full of books,glass jars and naughty cats.” 

    Just as a little taster   Words and images Copyright Mister Finch

He has a gallery of past work here http://finch-uk.com/gallery  and you can find his blog here http://mynameisfinch.blogspot.com/

Go see!

About aalid

Book loving, craft obsessed, retro, library working, slightly geeky female. Probably old enough to know better but refusing to learn, persistantly looking for the aesthetically pleasing in life to cheer up my apparently miserable face! The Mage and Raven is my bookshop - it doesnt exist - except for inside my brain.

Leave a Reply

