RSS Feed

Rackham to Hush

Posted on

From Arthur Rackham to Jeremy Hush and his macabre and surreal yet still fairytale world does not seem too many steps taken, both have a deceptively simple beautiful line and subdued pallette.  Rackham is one of my favorite illustrators yet I can feel that I could be enticed away by the macabre otherworldly images of nature and humanity created by Mr. Hush.

  Images Copyright Jeremy Hush

Go and wander around his website here http://hushillustration.blogspot.com/ it is one of those places that both makes me want to pick up my pen and ink and cast them down in despair at the thought of never being able to create like that.

About aalid

Book loving, craft obsessed, retro, library working, slightly geeky female. Probably old enough to know better but refusing to learn, persistantly looking for the aesthetically pleasing in life to cheer up my apparently miserable face! The Mage and Raven is my bookshop - it doesnt exist - except for inside my brain.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Corvidae Love « mageandraven

Leave a Reply

