RSS Feed

Research….or Procrastination ?

Posted on

I’ve been lost in lots of wonderful blogs over my holiday break….looking and admiring instead of doing as usual.  As someone who has been toying with journaling ( art and text) for years but never actually settling to do [ and receiving this book amongst many other wonderful ones as gifts this year.]The Decorated Journal: Creating Beautifully Expressive Journal Pages“The Decorated Journal” by Gwen Diehn

I have been particularly engrossed in this blog http://officialinternationalfakejournalblog.blogspot.com/  which is totally inspirational, one of the things holding me back is revealing “me”  so the thought of faking it to get going is very appealing and as the wonderful artist who set this blog and the whole idea up says…..

Life’s so short, why live only one?

Her name is Roz Stendahl, and she is  graphic designer, artist and illustrator, and has kept written and art journals since she was a child.  Her personal blog http://rozwoundup.typepad.com/ is a full of tips and information as well as a wealth of inspiration and makes me wish I lived close enough to take her classes.  

I also feel thoroughly ashamed of my lack of creativity and ability to waste time!

About aalid

Book loving, craft obsessed, retro, library working, slightly geeky female. Probably old enough to know better but refusing to learn, persistantly looking for the aesthetically pleasing in life to cheer up my apparently miserable face! The Mage and Raven is my bookshop - it doesnt exist - except for inside my brain.

Leave a Reply

